The Madness of March: An Acceptance

Right on the heels of a fantastic Women in Horror Month, I’m plunging into the Madness of March.

What do I mean by madness?

I typically identify myself as a dark fantasy writer. Or a mystery writer. Occasionally, even as a romance writer. But this short story? It’s neither.

It’s Steampunk.

If you’re unfamiliar with Steampunk as a writing genre, you can find out a little more about it here.

So here’s my official announcement: My short story “The Clockwork Gin” is available in the anthology Gadgets: Dreams of Steam III, the third book in the award-winning Dreams of Steam series published by Kerlak Publishing, Inc.

What’s it’s about? One for my friends calls it a Steampunk Gone With the Wind. And it’s set in my hometown of Charleston, South Carolina instead of the usual Victorian England setting.

Oh!

here are the covers: Dreams of Steam III  Dreams of Steam III-back

 

It’s available in print and on Kindle.

Leave a Reply

