Interview with Eden Royce

Can’t believe I didn’t share this earlier. Better late than never, I suppose.
Thanks to Nicky Peacock for the interview!

Nicky Peacock - Author

Eden PictureTell us about your publishing journey…

The first story I ever had officially published was an erotica short with Oysters and Chocolate. I was terrified of even sending the email to them, but they were wonderful to work with. After that, I started focusing on horror/dark fantasy tales and submitting them to small presses. I currently have over a dozen in various anthologies. Last year I released my first self-published novella, “Containment”.

What do you love about being an author?

The creativity. The fact that I can say, “WTF” as I am writing and know that can be a good thing.

Do you prefer editing or writing?

I enjoy both. Editing when I’m feeling precise and writing when I’m in a more artsy mood.

What’s the hardest part of being an editor and working with other authors? ContainmentFinalFront

Keeping up with all the submissions. Spreadsheets rule!

What advice would you give…

View original post 373 more words

Leave a Reply

