World Book Night 2014: Chance is a Fine Thing

Why do I always get to all of the cool things late?

At least I get to all of the book-related cool things late. I found out about All Hallows Read a day before it happened.

With World Book Night, I found out the day of.  And it’s the third year of WBN.

 

Ah, Deadpool... I am all too familiar with that feeling.
Ah, Deadpool…
I am all too familiar with that feeling.

It was unintentional:  I went for a walk at lunchtime (Amazing that I even got away from my desk) and I saw in the distance a table with books lined up on it. Long-distance book recognition is my super power.  So, I was drawn in like a lodestone and I walked away with two books:

My books from WBN 2014 are a perfect combination:  A classic that I already love and something by an author whose work I have yet to discover.
My books from WBN 2014 are a perfect combination:
A classic that I already love and something by an author whose work I have yet to discover.

By the time I post this, the event will be almost over, but it’s still worth checking out their website (there’s a link to the WBN UK site) and their Twitter page.

Even if you missed most of the event like I did, give someone a free book tomorrow (Most of you authors have a few lying around) and mark your calendar for April 23, 2015 to experience it in all its author-loving glory.

Happy Reading.

Leave a Reply

