Live Action Reviews! by Crystal Connor: Spook Lights: Southern Gothic Horror by Eden Royce

What a wonderful review of Spook Lights from Horror Addicts. Thank you, Crystal Connor–I’m beyond flattered.

HorrorAddicts.net

51YOUAH3SBL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_ This is one of the hardest book reviews I’ve ever had to write. A while ago Eden Royce asked me to review her novel Spook Lights, and after reading it a second time the problem became glaringly clear.

I am completely jealous of how this woman writes.

This makes no sense. Eden and I met when both our stories, The Monster and Devil’s Playground were accepted for publication in Matt Nord’s Strange Tales of Horror and we have been friends ever since. She has been my friend in every aspect of the word, we’ve kept in touch, we’ve reviewed each other’s books and once again we have both have stories that have been slated for film adaptations in the upcoming horror anthology 7 Magpies, the movie.

Sometimes when I am reading a really good book I go from being entertained to being taught, but with Spook Lights I…

View original post 306 more words

Leave a Reply

