February Events Are Here

I know, it’s been here for a few days. I’m behind on my posting. No surprise there.

But there is a surprise in the festivities. February is Black History Month and Women in Horror Month. So I’ll share a quote from a ground-breaking American author, feminist and social activist.

“No black woman writer in this culture can write ‘too much.’ Indeed, no woman writer can write ‘too much.’ -Bell Hooks

For me, the quote above is true. That’s why I’ll be sharing posts on my Facebook and Twitter pages–in addition to this blog, of course–with articles about African-Americans and women horror writers. Spider Road Press has asked me to write a few articles and I’m also writing one for Horror Addicts.

In addition to that, I have two novellas to complete.

As I expected, February is a busy month, but I’m going to do my best to share all the festivities with you, so that you can share and support the great work being done on all fronts.

WiHM2016Sickle-BlackOnLight-original

Oh! And if you’d like a Women in Horror Month banner like the nifty one I have on my Twitter page and in this post, go here to get yours!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

