Spook Lights 2: A Release

As an author, especially as an indie, you have to try different things with your work. This time ’round, I’m putting my newest book release, Spook Lights 2: Southern Gothic Horror up for pre-order.

In January, I’ll be releasing the second collection of Southern Gothic stories, Spook Lights 2. With this collection, I hope to broaden the definition of what horror is by weaving in magical realism and fantasy with the good old fashioned grotesque that brands a work as Southern Gothic. Closer to release date, I’ll do a Goodreads giveaway of a print copy of my first collection, Spook Lights.

I’m also considering doing a slightly different cover for the eBook versus the print copy. Have a gander at the images below and let me know your thoughts.

4 thoughts on “Spook Lights 2: A Release

  1. Hello Eden, Just like to say I’ve been reading your blog for a while and have been really impressed by the creative content you’re delivering. I’ve just ordered the original Spook Lights, and am looking forward to giving it a read (might be a little while as I’m a book reviewer for Storgy among other things and have a few titles on my schedule right now). Was impressed when I read the first couple of pages though. You’ve a great style. Keep up the awesome work. Excited to have discovered your writing. More proof that indie authors are where it’s at!

    1. Thank you so much, Joseph! I hope you enjoy the read.
      I understand about having a full reading schedule; I’m trying to keep up with mine as well.
      Indie is definitely where it’s at and I look forward to reading your work too!

Leave a Reply

